5 star superior hotel in Salzburg

The Salzburgerhof

What is it that makes a hotel unique? What makes it feel like a second home? The feeling it awakens in us, the passion with which one experiences a stay, and the wealth of opportunities on offer. The Salzburgerhof as one of the leading 5 star hotels in Salzburg, a dream destination for all wishing to experience the joys of wellness, golf, skiing, and delicious food in an environment that is both friendly and rich in tradition. The hosts, the Holleis family, live the values of the hotel, and have created a real gem with its 5 star superior hotel in the heart of Zell am See, offering all the attractions of a mountain and lake holiday in the province of Salzburg.

Wellness hotel Salzburgerhof in Zell am See

The Salzburgerhof is one of the most beautiful wellness hotels in Austria. The 5 star superior luxury hotel in Salzburger Land in Zell am See was awarded 19 out of 20 points in the Relax Guide and thus 4 lilies. After the forays through nature, after a seaside resort, summit victory or skiing adventure, the Wellness Schlössl magically attracts you: spa treatments from all over the world, saunas, waters, rest and space to relax are the inspiring pre-program for an evening full of culinary highlights.

If you then retire to our comfortable rooms and suites, you will enjoy the highest level of comfort and pleasant tranquility. Our first-class service is of course available to you at any time during your stay.

Gourmet pleasure in Zell am See in the Salzburg region

Our luxury hotel is not only a wellness oasis, but also a gourmet hot spot, which is also confirmed by the three toques from Gault Millau. Accompanied by piano music and fine wines from the selections of maître, graduate sommelier and successful winemaker Günther Rettenbacher, the kitchen of chef Stefan Reiter knows how to convince in every respect.

Stefan Reiter creates a wonderful world of flavors every day with his kitchen team. Make yourself comfortable in our excellent restaurant Salzburgerstube and enjoy exquisite delicacies and wonderful wines. Traveling can be so delicious! Of course, we have already prepared packages and offers for gourmets.

Winter joy between the glacier and the lake

Whether skiers, ski tourers, cross-country skiers or snowshoe hikers - in the region of the Hotel Salzburgerhof winter sports enthusiasts get "the best from the Alps":

The combination of the ski areas Zell am See and the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm - Leogang - Fieberbrunn makes the hearts of skiers beat faster. From the winter season 2019/20 onwards, the cable car "zellamseeXpress" will go to Viehhofen, the neighboring town of Saalbach. From there you can reach the next cable car to the Saalbach Skicircus in just 5 minutes by ski bus - of course, all with just one ski pass.

Golf

Embedded in the impressive massifs of the Hohe Tauern, the two 18-hole courses "Schmittenhöhe" and "Kitzsteinhorn" of the Golf Club Zell am See-Kaprun-Saalbach Hinterglemm form the largest golf area in Austria. This creates a beautiful stage for your vacation with golf in Zell am See. The Holleis family itself is a course founder of the golf club and, with their passion for this "English G'schicht", as the sport was called by many in the eighties, shaped the golf region of Salzburg.

In the 5 * S Hotel Salzburgerhof in Zell am See, you can use two modern golf simulators to virtually play on the 60 best golf courses in the world all year round - a sporting pleasure to stay on the ball in your Golf Hotel Salzburgerhof even in winter. The equipment is of course available on loan.

5-Sterne Superior Hotel im Salzburger Land

Der Salzburgerhof

Was macht den Salzburgerhof einzigartig? Die Leidenschaft, mit der wir dort unsere Tage erleben. Und die Fülle der Möglichkeiten, die uns immer wiederkommen lässt. Der Salzburgerhof ist DAS Luxushotel in Zell am See und eines der führenden 5-Sterne-Hotels in Österreich - eine Traum-Destination für alle, die ihre Begeisterung für Wellness, Golf, Ski und Kulinarik in einem traditionsverbundenen, familiären und mondänen Ambiente genießen möchten. Die Gastgeberfamilie Holleis lebt die Werte des Hauses und hat mit ihrem 5 Sterne Superior Hotel nur eine Stunde von Salzburg enfernt ein Juwel geschaffen, das mitten im Herzen von Zell am See alle Facetten eines Berg- und Seeurlaubs im Salzburger Land spiegelt.

Wellnesshotel Salzburgerhof in Zell am See

Der Salzburgerhof gilt als eines der schönsten Wohlfühl-Hotels in Österreich. Das 5 Sterne Superior Luxushotel im Salzburger Land in Zell am See wurde im Relax Guide mit 19 von 20 Punkten und damit 4 Lilien ausgezeichnet. Nach den Streifzügen durch die Natur, nach einem Seebad, Gipfelsieg oder Skiabenteuer zieht einen das Wellness Schlössl magisch an: Spa-Treatments aus aller Welt, Saunen, Wasser, Ruhe und Raum zum Entspannen sind das beflügelnde Vorprogramm zu einem Abend voller kulinarischer Höhepunkte.

Wenn Sie sich anschließend in unsere komfortablen Zimmer und Suiten zurückziehen, genießen Sie höchsten Komfort und angenehme Ruhe. Jederzeit steht Ihnen während Ihres Aufenthaltes natürlich unser erstklassiger Service zur Verfügung.

Gourmet-Genuss in Zell am See im Salzburger Land

Unser 5 Sterne Luxushotel gilt nicht nur als Wellness-Oase, sondern auch als Gourmet-Hot-Spot, was auch die 3 Hauben vom Gault Millau bestätigen. Untermalt von Pianomusik und erlesenen Weinen aus den Selektionen von Maître, Diplom-Sommelier und Erfolgswinzer Günther Rettenbacher, weiß die Küche von Küchenchef Stefan Reiter auf ganzer Linie zu überzeugen.

Stefan Reiter erschafft tagtäglich zusammen mit seinem Küchenteam eine wunderbare Geschmackswelt. Machen Sie es sich in unserem ausgezeichneten Haubenrestaurant Salzburgerstube bequem und genießen Sie erlesene Köstlichkeiten und wunderbare Weine. So köstlich kann das Reisen sein! Packages und Angebote für Gourmets haben wir natürlich auch schon vorbereitet.

Winterfreude zwischen Gletscher und See

Ob Skifahrer, Skitourengeher, Langläufer oder Schneeschuhwanderer - in der Region des 5 Sterne Hotel Salzburgerhofs bekommen Wintersportler "von Alpen das Beste":

Durch den Zusammenschluss der Skigebiete Zell am See und dem Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm – Leogang – Fieberbrunn schlagen die Herzen der Skifahrer höher. Ab der Wintersaison 2019/20 fährt die Seilbahn „zellamseeXpress“ bis nach Viehhofen, dem Nachbarort von Saalbach. Von dort erreichen Sie mit dem Skibus in nur 5 Minuten die nächste Seilbahn zum Einstieg in den Saalbacher Skicircus – natürlich alles mit nur einem Skipass.

Driven, putten und chippen

Eingebettet in die beeindruckenden Gebirgsmassive der Hohen Tauern, bilden die beiden 18-Loch-Anlagen „Schmittenhöhe“ und „Kitzsteinhorn“ des Golfclub Zell am See-Kaprun-Saalbach Hinterglemm das größte Golfgebiet Österreichs. Eine bildschöne Bühne für Ihren Urlaub mit Golf in Zell am See ist damit bereitet. Gastgeberfamilie Holleis selbst ist Golfplatz-Gründermitglied des Golfclubs und prägte mit ihrer Leidenschaft zu dieser „englischen G’schicht“, wie der Sport in den Achtzigerjahren von vielen genannt wurde, die Golfregion Salzburger Land.

Im 5 Sterne Superior Hotel Salzburgerhof in Zell am See können Sie mit zwei modernen Golf-Simulatoren  die 60 besten Golfplätze der Welt ganzjährig virtuell bespielen – ein sportliches Vergnügen, um in Ihrem Golfhotel Salzburgerhof auch im Winter am Ball zu bleiben. Die Ausrüstung steht selbstverständlich leihweise zur Verfügung.