Skiing holidays in Zell am See: in the 5* Hotel Salzburgerhof

Pure winter joy between glacier, mountains, and idyllic countryside

Fantastic skiing for all levels

At the gourmet breakfast, your view stretches up to the pistes on the Schmittenhöhe: white, long, and perfect for carving, boarding, and the classic skiing that has a long tradition here in Zell am See. Austria’s most beautiful skiing mountain with extra wide pistes and

views of more than 30 mountains over 3000 m offers skiing pleasure for couples and individuals, as well as a wide range for families: “Schmidolins Drachenpark” is where the youngest make their snowy start in the Zell am See ski area in Salzburger Land.

View from the Kitzsteinhorn

Eternal ice. Unforgettable days

In the remarkable location of the 5* Wellness, Ski, & Gourmet Hotel Salzburgerhof, eternal ice waits to be conquered: Salzburg’s unique glacier ski area is just a few kilometres away and from as early as October the typically wide slopes of the Gletscherwelt 3000 on the Kitzsteinhorn entice you to spend your skiing holiday in Zell am See. The latest in modern lift technology means that you can get up to 3000 m above sea level without having to wait, and with the added bonus of the impressive mountain panorama of the Alpine environment around Zell am See.
Ski fun with the whole family at the Kitzsteinhorn

Great moments for young ski stars

The Kidsslope on the Schmittenhöhe is a really fun slope for the little ones. On the longest fun run in the world or on a route that has sections that have a gradient of up to 70%, teenagers and those young at heart can prove what they’re capable of. The 68 ha of slopes covered by artificial snowmaking on the Maiskogel family mountain in neighbouring Kaprun are the perfect place for families to enjoy. Young ski stars in the “Maisi-Phantasiepark” enjoy whizzing over rollers, round bends, and over small jumps. If you are after further thrills, the “Maisflitzer” Alpine coaster is open throughout the year for you to zoom down into the valley.

Skiurlaub in Zell am See im Salzburger Land: im 5*S Luxushotel SALZBURGERHOF

Pure Winterfreude zwischen Gletscher, Berg und Landidylle

Genussskilauf für Kenner und Könner

Schon beim Frühstück für Gourmets reicht der Blick bis hinauf auf die Pisten der Schmittenhöhe: Weiß, weit und prachtvoll locken sie zum Carven, Boarden und klassischen Skilauf, der hier in Zell am See lange Tradition hat. Als Österreichs schönster Aussichtsberg bietet er mit modernem Komfort, extrabreiten Pisten und

Sicht auf mehr als 30 Dreitausender nicht nur Skivergnügen für Paare und Individualisten, sondern auch ein vielseitiges Familienangebot: In „Schmidolins Drachenpark“ setzen die Kleinsten ihre ersten Schritte im herrlichen Schnee des Skigebietes Zell am See im Salzburger Land.

Blick vom Kitzsteinhorn

Ewiges Eis. Unvergessliche Tage.

In der einzigartigen Lage des 5*S WELLNESS-, SKI- & GENIESSERHOTELS SALZBURGERHOF wartet das ewige Eis auf seine Eroberer: Das einzige Gletscherskigebiet Salzburgs liegt nur wenige Kilometer entfernt und schon ab Oktober locken die typischen weiten Hänge der Gletscherwelt 3000 am Kitzsteinhorn zu Ihrem Skiurlaub in Zell am See. Mit modernsten Liftanlagen geht es ohne Wartezeit auf bis zu 3.000 m Seehöhe – und dabei immer inklusive - das beeindruckende Bergpanorama auf die alpine Welt rund um Zell am See.
Skispaß mit der ganzen Familie am Kitzsteinhorn

Große Momente für kleine Skistars

Die KIDSSLOPE auf der Schmittenhöhe sorgt mit ihrer kunterbunten Abfahrt bei abenteuerlustigen Minis für großen Spaß. Auf der längsten Funslope der Welt bzw. der Trass mit einer Neigung von bis zu 70 % zeigen Teens und Junggebliebene ihr Können. Familien fühlen sich auch auf den 68 Hektar beschneiten Pisten am Familienberg Maiskogel im Nachbarort Kaprun pudelwohl. Im „Maisi-Phantasiepark“ toben sich junge Skistars auf Wellenbahnen, Kurven und kindergerechten Jumps aus. Wer es rasant liebt, nutzt den ganzjährig geöffneten Alpine Coaster „Maisflitzer“ für flotte Abfahrten ins Tal.