Lakeside Austrian holidays full of variety at the Salzburgerhof

Glacier, mountain, and lake in a charming symbiosis

One location, unlimited opportunities.

Zell am See in the heart of the Pinzgau region and right on the edge of the Hohe Tauern National Park offers a wide range of possibilities throughout the year that is as rich in its different facets as nature itself. Award-winning restaurants, an attractive cultural programme, and tourist infrastructure of an international level make Austrian holidays by the lake here very attractive.

The romantic pedestrianized area with its fine shopping possibilities, a refreshing dip in the lake, or a boat trip on the crystal clear Zell Lake; all ways of spending a successful summer afternoon before seeing if luck is on your side in the evening in the new casino.

Couple playing golf in Zell am See

Golfing pleasure both indoors and outdoors

Passionate golfers know that the Zell am See-Kaprun golf club sets new standards and attracts golfers to play during their summer holiday in Zell am See as one of the 12 award-winning “Leading Golf Courses” in Austria. Both the Schmittenhöhe and Kitzsteinhorn 18-hole courses are demanding courses that are creatively set out, offering everyone a welcome challenge, whether beginner or expert, both in summer and winter thanks to the 5* Hotel Salzburgerhof’s ultra-modern indoor golf facility.
Couple hiking on the Schmittenhöhe

Hiking pleasure and heading up to the peaks

Whether you like the challenge of conquering a peak, or prefer a leisurely walk along the splendid lakeside promenade, the diversity of the scenery means that there is something special for every type of walker, and especially if you are looking for a relaxed, leisurely holiday in Austria next to a lake. The local mountain to Zell am See, the Schmittenhöhe, the Maiskogel and the legendary Kitzsteinhorn are 3 mountains that can be easily conquered using lifts, and where you can then enjoy the charm of Salzburger Land in the form of local delicacies offered by the traditional Alpine huts.
Mountainbiking on the Kitzsteinhorn in Austria

Biking adventures

Zell am See presents bikers with a veritable playground full of variety for their favourite sport. E-bikers enjoy effortless successes, whilst mountain bikers or trekking bikers set off to explore the countryside. With the Maiskogel, Hundstein and Kitzsteinhorn, specialists in downhill have a total length of 16 km additional “Freeride Trails” at their disposal.
Skiing on the Kitzsteinhorn

Skiing pleasure and gentle winters

The Gipfelwelt 3000 at the top of the Kitzsteinhorn is Salzburg’s only glacier ski area and entices skiers and snowboarders to its pistes as early as October. The 138 km of perfectly prepared pistes in the Zell am See - Kaprun area open up an wide expanse of slopes that you are guaranteed to enjoy when on a winter holiday in Zell am See, whilst the smaller Maiskogel and Schmittenhöhe ski areas provide an impressive range of skiing in a family-friendly atmosphere. There are other more gentle winter holiday adventures available in Zell am See in the form of prepared winter walks, romantic horse-drawn sleigh rides, wonderful cross-country skiing trails, and various tobogganing possibilities in the wonderful surroundings of the 5 star Superior Hotel Salzburgerhof in the heart of Zell am See.

A multitude of mountain and lake activities

Holidays in Zell am See with its typical Alpine charm attract an international clientele, and guests in the Salzburgerhof enjoy heartfelt hospitality and a stylish environment in the Wellness Hotel in Austria by the lake. Mountain experiences and golfing pleasure to suit everyone’s level of ability, gentle lakeside promenade walks, challenging trails for bikers, and piste fun for skiers and snowboarders; Zell am See

offers everyone a suitable holiday programme and impresses with its scenic charms: the eternal ice of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier as an extraordinary skiing destination, and the huge protected Hohe Tauern National Park with its wild landscape and farmed Alpine pastures.

The Mittwochsfest in Zell am See

Cultural highlights

Music and art of all varieties: those seeking all sorts of high-quality entertainment will find what they are looking for, with festivals, classical concerts, top sporting events through to social parties, there is something to suit everyone’s taste amongst the atmospheric events that take place on an almost weekly basis. The local top-quality gastronomy entices guests on a journey of culinary discovery, and you would be hard put to find any other region in the Alps that has so many possible places for day trips and Alpine sights so close together.
The casino in Zell am See

Try your gaming luck in a sophisticated atmosphere

The new casino on the lakeside promenade right next to the 4* Grand Hotel Zell am See is a splendid venue offering refined entertainment (incidentally also owned by the Holleis family, like the Salzburgerhof). The 1000 m² casino with views of the lakeside terrace and towards the Kitzsteinhorn is a place to try your luck in the international games on offer such as roulette, blackjack, and poker, and enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere.

Secure your holiday in Austria by the lake now in the 5* Wellness, Ski, Golf, & Gourmet Hotel Salzburgerhof by calling +43 6542 765 or send an online enquiry

Online enquiry

Vielfältiger Österreich-Urlaub in Zell am See im 5*S Hotel SALZBURGERHOF

Gletscher, Berg und See in reizvoller Symbiose

Ein Ort. Unendliche Möglichkeiten.

Direkt am Nationalpark Hohe Tauern gelegen, bietet Zell am See im Herzen des Pinzgaus das ganze Jahr über ein Urlaubsangebot so facettenreich und vielseitig wie die Natur selbst. Ausgezeichnete Restaurants, ein attraktives Kulturprogramm und eine touristische Infrastruktur auf internationalem Niveau verheißen einen

exklusiven Österreich-Urlaub am See. Die romantische Fußgängerzone mit feinen Shopping-Möglichkeiten, ein erfrischendes Bad im See, eine Schifffahrt am glasklaren Zeller See – so kann ein gelungener Sommernachmittag begeistern, bevor am Abend das Glück im neuen Casino auf Sie wartet.

Pärchen beim Golfen in Zell am See

Golfgenuss indoors und outdoors

Passionierte Golfer wissen: Der Golfclub Zell am See-Kaprun setzt Maßstäbe und lädt als einer von zwölf prämierten „Leading Golf Courses“ in Österreich während Ihres Sommerurlaubs in Zell am See zum Spiel. Anspruchsvoll und kreativ angelegt, bieten die beiden 18-Loch-Plätze Schmittenhöhe und Kitzsteinhorn sowohl „Rabbits“ als auch erfahrenen Golfern eine willkommene Herausforderung – der Sie sich im 5*S HOTEL SALZBURGERHOF auch im Winter stellen können: in der topmodernen Indoor-Golfanlage des Hauses.
Pärchen beim Wandern auf der Schmittenhöhe

Wanderlust und Gipfelsturm

Egal, ob man den echten Gipfelsieg anstrebt oder sich nach gemütlichen Spaziergängen auf den herrlichen Seepromenaden sehnt – die Vielfalt der Landschaft hält für jeden Wandertyp und besonders bei einem entspannt-genussvollen Österreich-Urlaub am See die passende Route bereit. Der Hausberg Schmittenhöhe, der Maiskogel und das legendäre Kitzsteinhorn können ganz bequem per Seilbahn erobert werden, um anschließend in urigen Hütten und Almen mit regionalen Köstlichkeiten den Charme des Salzburger Landes kennenzulernen.
Biken am Kitzsteinhorn in Österreich

Abenteuer Radsport

Auch Bikern eröffnet sich in Zell am See eine abwechslungsreiche Spielwiese für ihren Lieblingssport: E-Biker genießen mühelose Erfolge, während Mountainbiker oder Trekking-Radfahrer die Landschaft querfeldein erkunden. Mit Maiskogel, Hundstein und Kitzsteinhorn finden sich für Downhill-Spezialisten zusätzlich drei „Freeride-Trails“ mit einer Gesamtlänge von 16 km.
Skifahren am Kitzsteinhorn

Skivergnügen und sanfter Winter

Die Gipfelwelt 3000 am Kitzsteinhorn ist Salzburgs einziges Gletscherskigebiet und bittet Ski- und Snowboardfahrer bereits ab Oktober auf die Piste. 138 perfekt präparierte Pistenkilometer ermöglichen im Skigebiet Zell am See-Kaprun Abfahrten mit Genussgarantie, während Ihnen in den Skigebieten Maiskogel und Schmittenhöhe höchste Angebotskompetenz in familiärer Atmosphäre geboten wird. Geräumte Winterwanderwege, romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrten, herrliche Loipen und abwechslungsreiche Rodelmöglichkeiten sorgen für Ihren sanften Winterurlaub in Zell am See in der funkelnd schönen Erlebniswelt rund um das 5-Sterne-Superior-HOTEL SALZBURGERHOF.

Facettenreiche Aktivitäten zwischen Berg und See

Beim Urlaub in Zell am See, dem Ort mit typischem Charme, trifft sich ein internationales Publikum und genießt die herzliche Gastfreundschaft und das stilvolle Miteinander im SALZBURGERHOF, Ihrem Wellnesshotel in Österreich am See. Bergerlebnisse in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, Golfvergnügen für jede Könnerstufe, Promenadenwandern für Genießer, herausfordernde Bike Trails für Konditionsstarke und Pistenspaß pur für Ski- und Snowboardfahrer – Zell am See

hat für jeden Typ das passende Urlaubsprogramm und imponiert mit seinen landschaftlichen Reizen: Das ewige Eis des Gletschers am Kitzsteinhorn beeindruckt als großartige Skidestination – und im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern eröffnet sich das größte Schutzgebiet der Alpen mit wilden Naturlandschaften und bergbäuerlichen Almen.

Das Mittwochsfest in Zell am See

Kulturelle Höhepunkte

Leise und laute Töne, kleine und große Kunst. – Freunde gepflegter Unterhaltung werden hier garantiert fündig. Von Festivals über klassische Konzerte, von Top-Sport-Events bis hin zu geselligen Festen finden fast wöchentlich stimmungsvolle Veranstaltungen für jeden Geschmack statt. Die qualitätsvolle Gastronomie im Ort lädt zu kulinarischen Entdeckungen und in kaum einer anderen Region der Alpen liegen so viele spektakuläre Ausflugsziele und alpine Sehenswürdigkeiten so nah beieinander.
Das Casino in Zell am See

Glück & Spiel im gediegenen Ambiente

Als glanzvoller Ort gehobener Unterhaltung präsentiert sich das neue Casino an der Seepromenade direkt neben dem Grand Hotel Zell am See****S – das sich übrigens wie der SALZBURGERHOF im Besitz der Familie Holleis befindet. Auf großzügigen 1.000 m² mit Blick auf die Seeterrasse und bis zum Kitzsteinhorn wagt man hier sein Spiel beim internationalen Angebot von Roulette über Black Jack bis Poker – und genießt die gediegene Atmosphäre.

Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihren Österreich-Urlaub am See im 5*S WELLNESS-, GOLF-, SKI- & GENIESSERHOTEL SALZBURGERHOF telefonisch unter +43 6542 765 oder senden Sie Ihre Anfrage online.

Zur Online-Anfrage